Special Sessions List




List of accepted Special Sessions


SS1 Advanced Manufacturability of Electrical Machines Enabled by 3D Printing Technology

Dr. Ahmed Selema, Ghent University, BELGIUM Ahmed.Selema@UGent.be

Prof Peter Sergeant, Ghent University, BELGIUM

Download cfp


SS2 Thermal Analysis of High-Reliability Motor Drives for EV Applications

Dr. Payam Shams Ghahfarokhi, Tampere University, FINLAND Payam.shamsghahfarokhi@tuni.fi

Prof. Antonio J. Marques Cardoso, University of Beira Interior, PORTUGAL ajmcardoso@ieee.org

Download cfp


SS3 High Efficiency Electrical Machines for Transportation Electrification

Antonios Kladas, National Technical University of Athens, GREECE kladasel@central.ntua.gr

Michael Galea, University of Malta, MALTA michael.d.galea@um.edu.mt

Download cfp


SS4 Intelligent Model-Based Design & Simulation Technology of Electrical Machines Targeting E-Mobility

Dr. Sarbajit Paul, ABB Corporate Research Center, GERMANY sarbajit.paul@de.abb.com/pol.jit@gmail.com

Prof. Junghwan Chang, Dong-A University, SOUTH KOREA cjhwan@dau.ac.kr

Download cfp


SS5 Use of Artificial Intelligence for Optimized Design of Electrical Machines and Drives

Prof. Fabio Crescimbini, Università degli studi Roma Tre, ITALY fabio.crescimbini@uniroma3.it

Dr. Michele Quercio, Università degli studi Roma Tre, ITALY michele.quercio@uniroma3.it

Download cfp


SS6 Sustainable Electric Drives for E-mobility

Dr. Ing. Md Jahirul I., SEDRIVE AB, SWEDEN jahirul@sedrive.se

Prof. Stefano Nuzzo, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, ITALY stefano.nuzzo@unimore.it

Download cfp


SS7 Motor and Generator Windings - Design, Manufacturing, and Maintenance

Fernando J. T. E. Ferreira, University of Coimbra, PORTUGAL fernando.ferreira@ieee.org

Stjepan Stipetić, University of Zagreb, CROATIA Stjepan.Stipetic@fer.hr

Download cfp


SS8 Off-Highway vehicle electrification: electric and hybrid powertrains and components

Stefano Nuzzo, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, ITALY stefano.nuzzo@unimore.it

Tatiana Minav, Tamper University, FINLAND tatiana.minav@tuni.fi

Download cfp


SS9 Highly reliable electrical drives: Controls, Modulation and Architectures for Reliability

Giovanni Migliazza, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, ITALY giovanni.migliazza@unimore.it

Giampaolo Buticchi , University of Nottingham Ningbo, CHINA giampaolo.buticchi@nottingham.edu.cn

Download cfp


SS10 Diagnostics for Permanent Magnet Generating Systems for Renewables

Konstantinos N. Gyftakis, Technical University of Crete, GREECE k.n.gyftakis@ieee.org

Georgios A. Skarmoutsos, University of Edinburgh, UK g.a.skarmoutsos@ieee.org

Download cfp


SS11 Fault Tolerant Machines and Drives

Michele Mengoni, University of Bologna, ITALY michele.mengoni@unibo.it

Luca Vancini, University of Bologna, ITALY luca.vancini4@unibo.it

Download cfp


SS12 Data-driven Design for Electrical Machines: Methodology, Modelling, and Multidisciplinary Optimization

Dr. Yang Xiao, University of Leicester, UK yx224@leicester.ac.uk

Dr. Yiming Ma, Energy Storage Research Institute, CHINA mayiming@ieee.org

Download cfp


SS 13Innovative magnetic materials for 3D printing and sustainability of electromagnetic devices

Luca Ferraris, Politecnico di Torino, ITALY, luca.ferraris@polito.it

Carole Henaux, University of Montpellier, FRANCE, carole.henaux@umontpellier.fr

Download cfp


SS 14 Switched Reluctance Machines and Drives

Dr. Hao Hua, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CHINA huahao@sjtu.edu.cn

Dr. Lefei Ge, Northwestern Polytechnical University CHINA lge@nwpu.edu.cn

Download cfp


SS 15 High Torque Density Flux Modulation Machines and Drives

Shaofeng Jia, Xi’an Jiaotong University, CHINA shaofengjia@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Tianjie Zou, University of Nottingham, UK Tianjie.Zou@nottingham.ac.uk

Download cfp

SS 16 Superconducting Electrical Machines

Markus Mueller, University of Edinburgh, UK Markus.Mueller@ed.ac.uk

Fabrizio Marignetti, University of Cassino and South Lazio, ITALY marignetti@unicas.it

Download cfp

SS 17 Emerging Multi-Port Electrical Machines and Systems

Yixiao Luo, Huazhong University, CHINA luoyx@hust.edu.cn

Jincheng Yu, Harbin Institute of Technology, CHINA yujincheng@hit.edu.cn

Download cfp

  • 1 September 2024
  • Torino, Italy

Media

Media

Media


KEY DATES

  • Special Sessions Proposals: December 31, 2023 Postponed to February 1, 2024
  • Student Forum deadline: June 1, 2024
  • Full paper submission: February 1, 2024 Postponed to March 1, 2024
  • Notification of acceptance: May 1, 2024
  • Final paper upload: June 1, 2024
  • Tutorial proposals : February 1, 2024 Postponed to March 1, 2024

Linkedin Survey:

Media

Are you able to guess when Galileo Ferraris published his research on the “Rotating Magnetic Filed”?

  • 18 March 1888
  • 13 April 1886
  • 4 September 1884